Racing

LapTraffic

Racing

#1 Post by LapTraffic »

Im pretty new to this stuff. Im getting a dale in about 2 weeks, I know I want to race.

The problem: I know nothing about race formats.

What the he!! is a TT, or a GNCC, Can soemone point me to some resources on how this stuff is structured and what the different kinds of racing are? What is a hare scramble?

Sorry for the stupid question, I can infer most of the meainings, I just want to know a little more detail.

With a stock Cannibal what class will I be racing in?

Any info will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks guys

cjpoole1

#2 Post by cjpoole1 »

TT stands for tourist trophy and not all TT's are on oval tracks and some have small jumps

jcv440

#3 Post by jcv440 »

how long have you been riding, and how old are you???? Age and experience is the two things that determine your class...

jcv440

#4 Post by jcv440 »

Originally posted by cjpoole1
TT stands for tourist trophy and not all TT's are on oval tracks and some have small jumps

Not funny man....TT racing takes more skill than you think...a strong motor and a fearless driver. DOn't knock it till you try it!

LapTraffic

#5 Post by LapTraffic »

Im older I would guess, 33. I have no racing experience.

I do know that the throttle is on the right hand side, and if I mash that down all the way and hang on I should do ok. smile.gif

Seriously though, I learn very fast, and Im a decent rider... relatively speaking.

The hare scramble looks really interesting. I bought Huevos 4 last night and watched it 3 times. Was pretty good for showing the different race types. MX looks freakin awesome. Man, those guys haul ***!

If racing is something I want to do, and I do, what is the best way to break into the sport other than buying a cannondale? When does the season start? I live in washington state, who would be a good point of contact up there to get started? What mods are 'required' on a quad to race ie: kill switch and nerfs?