District 23/16 Harescramble

UpsMan

#1 Post by UpsMan »

This was my first harescramble, so I didn't really know what to expect. I wasn't sure if I should run A-class or +40. I have to run A because I run A at the district mx races, even though its my first time in a Harescramble. I decided on +40 because I really want this to be fun. Running A can be so serious sometimes.
Anyway, the weather was perfect, 80 and breezy. The start of the race is on a mx track. They line us all up according to class, dead engine start. The A class goes, then the B class, then us. The gun goes off, and **** if the quad doesn't fire right up, and off I go, in first. I'm very surprised by this. I have a KTM, Polaris, couple of hondas including the new 700xx thing and a 250r in my class. 7 of us in my class. Two turns into the mx track, I almost put myself over the handlebars over jumping something because I have no idea where I'm going, so I lose two positions right away. I try to stay calm and not be stupid, we have an hour and 45 minutes to race, no sense wrecking right away. Well, by the time the first lap was over I was back in 4th because these woods guys are sneaky. LOL.