Any Musicians?

jesshamner

#1 Post by jesshamner »

Are those VicFirth's?

CptHook

#2 Post by CptHook »

Zildjian 3A's :head: I usually swear by vic firths but Ive been trying these out for a while and really like them.

Which reminds me, in a quest to keep myself occupied whilst having no quad I bought a new drum kit today, sooooo sweet.....biggrin.gif

jesshamner

#3 Post by jesshamner »

I use Vic Firth's myself. I love them. Good balance, not too expensive, and seem to last a while. Anyway, I guessed Vic Firth b/c those look like my first pair of sticks way back when I started playing in middle school. They were issued to me. LOL. I think i still have them and the sleeve somewhere. They lasted forever. What kind of kit did you pick up?

cdalerider75

#4 Post by cdalerider75 »

Speaking of drums... I also play.. will have to post a pic of my set... black pearl exports... picked up the set used for 300$ but have some nice toys to go with the set... Iron cobra double (which I don't use the double part).... Neil P. ride (that cost an arm and leg)... evens skins all around (dual layer with oil between)... For me it is either ridding or playing the drums..

I just bought a house so no more apt for me, will be able to play almost any time...

BTW.... what is a good DVD regarding drumming?

CptHook

#5 Post by CptHook »

Mapex Orion 5 p.c. smile.gif Ill get a pic of it when I get a chance. Got an awesome deal on it.

DVDs: Are you talking about DVDs with good drumming stuff? Or drumming only DVDs? If you like Rush (I assume since you have a neil pert ride and I myself love rush) get Rush in Rio DVD, excellent concert, great dvd, crazy 13 minute neil pert solo.