marshall100

#1 Post by marshall100 »

I'm no expert but if this is a 2006 shouldn't it be an ATK:]

2006 Cannibal?

themadhatter

#2 Post by themadhatter »

I thought that when I saw this,
Are you going to have it then?? Ha ha ha
It's funny people really don't have any idea about these bikes over here do they???
We need to educate more!!!!
wink.gif

wayneschofield

#3 Post by wayneschofield »

They may have bought it from DK in Newcastle near Stoke. They are well known for selling old stock as being much later than it really is.

If it was bought new in '06 and is receipted as such it could go on an 06 reg, assuming you get it through IVA.

RS are mainly a bike salvage dealer, so who knows where they got it from.

themadhatter

#4 Post by themadhatter »

very true man,
but its still retardedly expensive for something that needs work so it wont go bang!!!
more people should buy them tho so it gets the parts supply up here in the uk maybe?
dude are you ever going to reply to my pm's??

wistech

#5 Post by wistech »

Where are the new MOTO's? It's kind of depressing to keep seeing these brand new Cannibals which are the least desirable. At least on the plus side, ATK didn't touch it and would be a base to build something out of from new parts.

marshall100

#6 Post by marshall100 »

If it's the one that DK off road had then it should have had a ton of work done to it, but they had at least listed it as an ATK. I don't think it is, the only ones turning up over here at the moment are pricey, last year they were all ponies. The one I got which I've just re-built was on ebay around the same time as some absolutely garbage which someone had shoe horned a husky 600 engine into. Badly.

themadhatter

#7 Post by themadhatter »

So you bought the one that was in parts then!!!
I wanted that man!!!
Did you get the one from Wales that was mint and road legal???

marshall100

#8 Post by marshall100 »

Nah, not me. Didn't the half bodged husky go for 600 quid?