02 SB 450 quad for sale..

Sandstorm

02 SB 450 quad for sale..

#1 Post by Sandstorm »

My quad is for sale . I will not part it out. My motor needs something done w/ the valves. I don't know what as I am not a mechanic.. The motor is out of the quad. I get a 54% discount on shipping through Overnite Frieght. My brothers company employees over 100,000 people so that is the reason for the huge discount.. It goes w/ Douglas .190's and Turf Tamers and 19" Holeshots on front. TCS 19" quadrate zero preload shocks valved for 190lb rider. My quad is paid for so the title is free and clear.. 7500.....

Jammer72

#2 Post by Jammer72 »

Is the reason your selling because the SBM motor keeps messing up on you? Seems like SBM ought to take the hit on it and get the motor fixed the way it ought to be.

Sandstorm

#3 Post by Sandstorm »

They won't fix it. In a nutshell I wanted them to pay for shipping and labor. They said no since I have been on here w/ various topics complaining and I bought it used. I could go into more detail and maybe I will later.. I have K&T Performance and Dennis Packard up the street from me so I might talk to Dennis or Kim Muchmoore..

Derno24

#4 Post by Derno24 »

I am curious as to what was said though. I think it is important to know what we might be spending our money on.

I might understand that you bought it used, but is there more to it?

brunofirst

#5 Post by brunofirst »

did the person who had the engine before you, not take of the engine correctly?

southbaymoto

#6 Post by southbaymoto »

I would like to place clarification on this topic by offering our side. I have included our email letter to him expressing our position on this issue.