where to find all the updates?

Bring all of your questions about the Cannondale quad here!
mxracer776

#1 Post by mxracer776 »

i'm new to the cannondale and have been looking around for as much info as possible.from what i've found the cannondales had alot of problems and alot of solutions.i've found allsorts of updates like engine stud,air breather hose,crank work,motors mount and more.i was kinda surprised that there isn't a sticky thread that would explain these problems alittle and the update for it.i'm just thinking that if i put my motor together and later find out that i need to do something else that this kind of thread would help.

kdeal

#2 Post by kdeal »

Skip the stud kit and just make sure to update the crank bearing and use red loctite on every bolt under the big engine side cover. Cannondale27 has a post somewhere with a long list of mods/updates that is as complete as anything out there done by Timbo a while back. I just rebuilt a stock motor and there isn't so much as a lot of updates as there is just checking everything instead of just putting it back together. Anyone can tear it apart, replace parts and put it back together (this motor lasted 15 minutes previously). The key is to check everything! That's how the Cannondale community was able to diagnose and fix all or most of the problems with this motor. You would be surprised how much this community has contributed to the motor. Send me a PM and I will give you a link to all the factory updates.

wayneschofield

#3 Post by wayneschofield »

QUOTE (kdeal @ Jul 31 2007, 10:01 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>