Possibly picking up my 1st cannondale

Bring all of your questions about the Cannondale quad here!
Badcummins59

#1 Post by Badcummins59 »

Well I might be buying my 1st cannondale sat. I race gncc but Ive wanted one since they came out right after I graduated MMI. Its an '02 blaze 440. What should I look for?

Also he said that it gets hot quick and pukes coolant out. He thinks the sleeve is cracked in the head
And it needs all the updates. Is he talkin motor updates like the z400 crank bearing?

Happyboy

#2 Post by Happyboy »

If this is your first dale then go ahead and get one that is fully updated. Too many times has a new person bought a "project" bike just to surrender after spending $2k and still not having a quad that is working great. Even if its a steal I would not get it unless you just love to work your toys.

If it has no updates then I wouldn't spend over $500 on it with a good suspension. The motor can run you anywhere between $500 and $2000 with all likely hood being around $1250.

Just honest feedback.

Where are you located?

Badcummins59

#3 Post by Badcummins59 »

QUOTE (Happyboy @ May 29 2012, 10:45 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
If this is your first dale then go ahead and get one that is fully updated. Too many times has a new person bought a "project" bike just to surrender after spending $2k and still not having a quad that is working great. Even if its a steal I would not get it unless you just love to work your toys.

If it has no updates then I wouldn't spend over $500 on it with a good suspension. The motor can run you anywhere between $500 and $2000 with all likely hood being around $1250.

Just honest feedback.

Where are you located

New york. I can get it for 1k...its 100% orignal 02 blaze 440. I dont mind working on it, just dont know what does all the "updates" consist of.

Happyboy

#4 Post by Happyboy »