Crank Work

zacke22

#1 Post by zacke22 »

hey tim
i was wondering if you'd be willing to install the z400 bearing in my crank, balance it, and do w/e else needs to be done to it? Im relatively new to cannondales and ive been told that the bearing is the most important and first update, and ive been told that you are the person to talk to about cranks. i dont have the motor apart yet because i was trying to figure out how much it would cost me first. so if you could give me and idea on a price it would be greatly appreciated. however, since i do not have the crank out of the engine yet, i do not know whether or not it is any good, like whether or not the rod and pin are ok, but anyways i was just wanting to get an estimate on the price. if you have any bearings then just add that in.
thanks,
zack

theJeStEr1340

#2 Post by theJeStEr1340 »

Forgot how much just a rebuild is from tim, but a stroked crank is $350 if your rod is good and another $150 if your rod isn't good. I believe it is $150 for just a rebuild if your rod is good and another $150 if you need a new rod.

I have 3 2 racing seasons on mine, including a year for a track championship, a spring TT series where I got 3rd (missed a few races due to tires and 250r kit), and a fall TT series where I won C class. You will not be dissappointed with Tims work. Top of the line.

zacke22

#3 Post by zacke22 »

QUOTE (theJeStEr1340 @ Jan 5 2007, 08:54 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Forgot how much just a rebuild is from tim, but a stroked crank is $350 if your rod is good and another $150 if your rod isn't good. I believe it is $150 for just a rebuild if your rod is good and another $150 if you need a new rod.

I have 3 2 racing seasons on mine, including a year for a track championship, a spring TT series where I got 3rd (missed a few races due to tires and 250r kit), and a fall TT series where I won C class. You will not be dissappointed with Tims work. Top of the line.

Thanks for the info...

timbomoose