LT front end

Post your R&D threads here, what are you working on?
PerryMMS

LT front end

#1 Post by PerryMMS »

Hey guys I own a custom chassis shop and I am looking into setting up to do some LT arms, along with some longer swingers and stems. I am new to the Dale, so I though I would ask and see what yall might be wanting. I know that there has been problems with the ball joints. What els should I know other then that for MX they need to be +3? What about you woods guys what would yall like to see a +1? As for the rear. What would yall like to see, a +1 or would you sand guys like a +6 or something like that?

Any input would be great. Also I would like to say if it looks as if I will be able to get some sales from this I would like to become a site sponsor.

Thanks again yall for any input.

RoooStEr Pops

#2 Post by RoooStEr Pops »

I would like to see a -1 or -2 swing arm. need one for tt

kdeal

#3 Post by kdeal »

Perry,

First :welcome: to the site. The biggest gripe seems to be the lack of an available +1" LT a-arm for the Cannondale. Houser made them at one point and they no longer make them now. The other size would definitely be a +3" LT for the MX crowd. As so much as swingarms are concerned the longer ones (+5") for dragging & sand duning are getting some attention. The stems would always be welcome in a stock & +1" size. I would advise to have the stock steering damper mount on any stems produced. If you are interested in doing some custom one off work I may be interested. As so much as a group thing please contact user "Haydug" for any rules or restrictions for selling on the site. He's pretty reasonable and I am sure something can be worked out.
Again welcome.

Exodus

#4 Post by Exodus »