Haulers or Extreme Haulers

Shocks, a-arms, swingarms, tires, brakes, etc..
wanablaze

#1 Post by wanablaze »

I have little experience with paddle tires. I'm 95% sure that what we're looking for is a set of haulers. If you've ridden the extreme's, would you recommend them for a dale (rather than the regular haulers)?

Also what's the best place to buy (price and shipping are of most concern).

Thanx in advance, wanablaze.

#13atk

#2 Post by #13atk »

I use the sand hauler which is a skat trak hauler knock off which are 122 bucks shipped off ebay.
Sand Hauler

They are 21x12x8 8 paddle on an 8x8 wheel and they launch hard out of the hole and are a pretty good play tire, great for wheeling. My friend has the haulers in the same size and I think they worked just as well as his. I had the extreme's before but I don't think they are worth the extra cash. But if you go with haulers rockymountainatv.com is the cheapest place I have found.

Canniboomer

#3 Post by Canniboomer »

Those Sand Haulers look interesting!. Maybe somebody offers them pre-mounted?. It is usually far cheaper than buying wheels separately, and then taking them to be mounted.

These guys do a huge volume out of a very small store. They are always busy, and have great prices. I don't know about shipping cost, since I always pick-up there.
And, I like how you don't have to remind them to keep the paddles in "sync" when they mount them. They are pretty good with comparison info over the phone.
http://www.smimotorsports.com/
I think my next set will be 8-paddle Haulers on 8" or 9" wheels, for better floatation and lightest weight -- 20x10x8 and 20-11-9 are avail in the Haulers. But I confess, I have not used the Extremes.

cool_dude_dotcom

#4 Post by cool_dude_dotcom »