Best handlebars

Shocks, a-arms, swingarms, tires, brakes, etc..
Deityracer

#1 Post by Deityracer »

Hi,

what do yall recommend for handlebars? I have the stock fx bars... dry.gif

2mike18

#2 Post by 2mike18 »

i'm a big fan of pro taper fat bars various bends and multiple colors at a decent price and comes with bar pad which looks cooler than it helps absorb impacts.

Happyboy

#3 Post by Happyboy »

I hear the answer pro taper bars are sweet! wink.gif Actually they are pretty decent, I had a set on the wife's quad for a while and we both really liked them. But my preference are the Flex bars. Damned expensive but its a little more suspension for your arms so you don't fade so fast.

311racer

#4 Post by 311racer »

Im a big fan of the pro-taper cr hi bent myself.

UpsMan

#5 Post by UpsMan »

Flexx bars by Fast Co, the best ever, and also the most expensive. Otherwise, I like pro-taper.

Dachshund

#6 Post by Dachshund »

Flexx

2000ex

#7 Post by 2000ex »

Flexx as well, although I have heard great things about the ATV Fourplay bars...I just have no experience with them.

The other great thing about the flexx bars is their ability to handle a rollover or flipping. I have flipped both machines several times that I am running Flexx bars on and they are still straight as an arrow. Cannot say the same for any other bars I have used in the past.

The downside is they are expensive. I have bought both of my sets used for $175 each.

cannondale27

#8 Post by cannondale27 »

Not sure if anyone has them yet but Arens 1 1/8 bars sold by 4st Madman are a awesome bend very similar to the stock handlebarbend.If not those I like the Renthal Suzuki Quadracer bend.I have Flexbars on my trailquad and really I dont think they are worth the cost.Sure didnt make me any faster or more comfortable.

2000ex

#9 Post by 2000ex »

Those Arens ATV bars are nice as well, I have the black ones on my MX practice bike.