Serious motor issues and bad luck...

Engine, intake, exhaust, EFI, chain, sprockets, etc.
1stCdale

#1 Post by 1stCdale »

Hey guys, my name is STEVE...This is my first time posting on here but i hear good things and see great advice. Ok here it goes my issues. I bought my 03' Cannondale Cannibal 440 about a mth ago on craigslist for $1500 and when i looked at it everything seemed good im mechanicly inclined and do most of all my own work but now the bad. The night i bought it it was supposed to snow and it did so me on my cdale and my bro on his ltr450 went out ridding and we were out not even an hr and i was chillen in 4th gear and all the sudden wroo wroo the engine just stopped on me...so the next day i get it to the shop my buddy owns and has 30 yrs exp tares it down and my oil sump gears are broken due to screws backing out in the case, my crank bearings are fried, piston seized, top end is shot and now im stuck with either a 3000 dollar bill to have him fix it or i kneel before you guys that seem to come across these issues all the time. i have no problem paying for the parts to fix it but i dont trust him doing it and hearing some of u guys i feel more secure and willing to trust u guys on here and seems that u guys help ppl in these situations. all i wanna do is KEEP MY CDALE GOING AND KEEP THE DREAM ALIVE...if any of u can help me out i live in pa out towards philly and would be in great debit to anyone that can help me get this back together, running, reliable and ready for a TRIP to TREVORTON, PA.

PLEASE HELP I LUV THIS QUAD AND DONT WANNA JUST PART IT OUT TO RECOUP MY MONEY I WANT THIS QUAD SO I CAN SPANK MY BRO AND OUR FRIENDS...PLEZ HELP

proflow

#2 Post by proflow »

If you're in PA I'd see if Timbo could build you a strong engine.
You wont regret it.

Proflow

wistech

#3 Post by wistech »