Motor Work or Parts Availability?

Engine, intake, exhaust, EFI, chain, sprockets, etc.
who_gives_a6

#1 Post by who_gives_a6 »

I've been sitting with a quad down for about 10 months now and I want this thing running soon. It was a timbo ported and stroked 467cc running a CP piston. Sticky bucket caused a valve/cam failure and I lost of valves, the exhaust buckets and cam, the piston was junk, and the rod is bent. I can't get ahold of Timbo anymore and I want this thing running, not sitting another year or more.

What are my options? Can this head be repaired or is it out of question? If so, anyone here able to do the work? The rod is bent so it is toast. Is it possible to get a stroked rod from someone other than Tim or can it be returned to a stock rod? The sleeve has a little damage as well so I'm gonna guess it's not repairable either? It is not a steel sleeve.

Basically I just want to get it running but would like some good power too. At least a 460 whether stroked or not. Anyone have any parts they've been hoarding that could find a new home? I want it running before the summertime heat.

I do have a spare stock crank and head but would rather try to see if these are fixable first.

who_gives_a6

#2 Post by who_gives_a6 »

Sleeve.

who_gives_a6

#3 Post by who_gives_a6 »

Head.

who_gives_a6

#4 Post by who_gives_a6 »

One more head photo.

wistech

#5 Post by wistech »